Can Scientology Survive in Europe?

  "Somebody some day will say ‘this is illegal.’  By then be sure the orgs [Scientology organizations] say what is legal or not." – L. Ron Hubbard, Hubbard Communications Office Policy Letter, 4 January 1966, "LRH Relationship to Orgs" Not so fast there, Ron.  On 24 June 2013, in Luxembourg – … Continue reading

The Most Dangerous Doomsday Cult – Part 1

Please plan to listen to our show, World Cult Watch with Rob and Deborah, this week, Sunday 7-14-2013 at 7 pm Pacific, 8 pm Mountain, 9 pm Central and 10 pm Eastern, as we explore this subject in depth. We are proud to be part of the God Discussion Network, … Continue reading

Children From Cults Face Later Problems

Children who grow up in religious cults face difficulties not only during their childhood, but also after leaving the group. That is the conclusion of research being presented today, Friday 12 July 2013, by the Chartered Psychologist Jill Mytton at the Annual Conference of the Society’s Division of Counseling Psychology in Cardiff. … Continue reading

Former ‘church wife’ hopes for prosecution of polygamists

Carol Christie was only 18 when she was chided, drugged and manipulated by her mother into becoming the fourth wife and one of three “church wives” to the prophet of the Church of Jesus Christ Restored. The so-called prophet — Stan King — was more than twice Christie’s age. Yet … Continue reading

Who the hell is Sautez?

Meet Colleen (pictured above), Ex-Scientologist, Radio host and soon to be blogger. Her goal?  To see an end to abusive mind controlling cults and religions and to help others recover from the devastation of cult membership. After many years in Scientology and having spent many, many thousands of dollars, she had finally gotten on … Continue reading

County must pay in case against Scientology-affiliated rehab

It appears that Scientology is doing so bad that this is the only way they can bring in new money. BROOKSVILLE — Hernando County got off easy when a jury levied just $74,000 in penalties after finding discrimination in a 2009 land-use decision. But the county was not so lucky … Continue reading

French ‘tantric sex guru’ on trial for rape of teen

A French sect leader and ‘tantric sex guru’ is set to appear in court in Nantes on Monday, accused of raping a 14-year-old girl and a second woman. Gabriel Loison ran ‘new age’ courses in group sex for years until his arrest in 2011. Gabriel Loison, 73, the founder of … Continue reading

Orthodox rally in Moscow condemns Scientologists

Moscow, July 1, Interfax – An Orthodox Christian rally on Saturday that brought together about 200 people condemned the allegedly proselytizing activities of Moscow's Scientologist community and demanded the construction of numerous Orthodox churches in the city. Indignation was expressed at the rally, held on 1905 Square in central Moscow, … Continue reading

WordPress theme: Kippis 1.15